Search this blog


Sunday, September 30, 2012

INDIA NATIONAL SYMBOLS -1 (Four Loin with ashok chakra)

World Largest Democracy India having 14 National Symbols.

1.National Symbol - This symbol has taken from Ashokan pillar at Sarnath near Varanasi in Uttar Pradesh represents four lions on the top standing back to back showing the power and Royalty. Its base has an elephant, a horse, a bull and a lion separated by intervening wheels over a bell-shaped lotus and a Dharma Chakra represents the Wheel of Law carved on it. This symbol was adopted as the National Symbol of India by the Indian Government on 26th January 1950.

The two-dimensional picture of this allegory has become the official symbol of the government now that only shows three of the four lions and the base having the Dharma Chakra in the center and a bull and horse on either side and an engraved phase that reads 'Satyameva Jayate' (Truth always win) in the Devanagari script.

2.National Flag.

3.National Anthem.

4.National Song.

5.National Bird.

6.National Animal.

7.National Flower.

8.National Tree.

9.National Fruit.

10.National Currency Symbol.

11.National Calender.

12.National River.

13.National Aquatic Animal.

14.Indian Pledge.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for suggestions and comments. I will get you back very soon.


Follow by Email